Pure Barre DVD Review

7 May

Pure Barre DVDs are a great add on workout to your existing workout routine for something quick and challenging. I have 3 different pure barre DVDs: Flatirons 1 & 2 and Pershing Square 1. Each DVD is about 35-40 minutes, there is no cardio, it is 100% toning. Each DVD works on 3 major areas: thighs, but and abs! Each workout is relatively similar but has a few different exercises so it is worth getting at least two different ones so you are not doing the exact same thing all the time. I do find that with my Flatirons 1 and 2, the #2 is slightly harder than #1 so if you are looking for even more of a challenge opt for 2.

pure barre

I usually do a pure barre DVD about twice a week when I don’t have time to go to a full workout class, go to the gym or it is too cold to go for a run outside. These workouts use small isometric movements with stretching directly after working the muscle to create the long lean dancers body.

This is how the DVD describes the workout: “Lift your seat, tone your thighs and arms, flatten your abs, and burn fat in record-breaking time! Pure Barre is the fastest, most effective way to change your body, producing results in just 10 sessions. You will be amazed at your narrower, leaner new physique.”

I have been using these DVDs for 9 months now and I truly believe my body has changed because of them and continues to change. Even though I have done them so many times I still find them difficult. The small repetitive movements really makes your body work where it matters the most, you will feel your muscles starting to shake from exhaustion!

I love that these DVDs are an option since there are currently no pure barre studios open in Canada. I got all of my DVDs on http://www.amazon.ca for a lower price than their website and cheaper shipping costs.

flatirons_package-1

Don’t forget to click “FOLLOW” to get updates on all my posts! 🙂

6 Responses to “Pure Barre DVD Review”

  1. Frederic May 25, 2013 at 5:51 am #

    Hi there, I enjoy reading all of your article post.

    I wanted to write a little comment to support you.

  2. Steph D May 26, 2013 at 12:19 am #

    I love pure barre!!

  3. Pam June 28, 2013 at 10:13 am #

    Hi FitGirl,
    I’m going to order these. I love the results I get with isometrics and can never get enough stretching. Lorito Lady

  4. pathfinderapp.org July 29, 2014 at 11:06 am #

    Your style is so unique in comparison to other folks I have read
    stuff from. Thank you for posting when you have the
    opportunity, Guess I will just bookmark this blog.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pure Barre DVD Studio Series 2 Review | Fitness Toronto - October 11, 2013

    […] You can find more reviews on Pure Barre DVD’s in a previous post here. […]

  2. Review on the Barre Method Workout | Fitness Toronto - October 11, 2013

    […] Don’t live in Toronto? There are lots of Barre Method at home workouts you can purchase online. I love having fitness DVDs for travel and when I just don’t feel like leaving the house! You can see my review on the Pure Barre DVDs here.  […]

Leave a Reply

The Crafted Sparrow

Just another WordPress site

Nisim International Everything Hair

Your Expert in Hair Growth, Hair Loss and Hair Removal

RunStylish

a busy momma's life and style on the run

1000 Ways to Love Him.

Because he told me I'm his "good thing" and that's a great line.

Adventures in Polishland

Your Guide to Fabulous & Affordable Nails

BeautyObsessedJess

BeautyObsessedJess

Glam Gluttony

excessive is an understatement.

