Lululemon Gear Review

4 Apr

warrior

tree

Run: Pace tank

Over the Easter weekend I indulged in some shopping at lululemon, as soon as I walked in the store I fell in love with all the bright spring colors. There was a large variety of new merchandise in the store including light running jackets, colorful wunder unders and short shorts! I ended up purchasing the run pace tank along with some navy crops. The tank came in a variety of fun colors and provides enough support to wear on its own.

I have been working on my yoga technique and starting to really love it. It is important to find the right kind of yoga for YOU, whether it is flow, hot, yin or power. The yoga that I have really fell in love with recently is Power Yoga. Power yoga is more about the workout and sustaining positions to really get those muscles working and less about meditation. Barreworks  in Toronto offers an amazing 75 minute yoga class incorporating the ballet barre that will work those muscles you have been neglecting. Last night I did the 90 minute P90X yoga video and today I’m feeling the soreness. Yoga classes can get expensive, you can watch YouTube videos and do it at home or if you live close to a lululemon location they usually offer free yoga classes 1 or 2 times a week. Getting fit does not always have to be expensive!

Don’t forget to click “FOLLOW” to get updates on all my posts! 🙂

4 Responses to “Lululemon Gear Review”

  1. Pam April 4, 2013 at 11:18 am #

    Hi Fitgirl, I couldn’t agree with you more about yoga being very individual. As it has become popular in North America it has evolved with a type for every type! I love the Lululemon colors — I will have to check those out.

  2. Jeanne April 9, 2013 at 8:12 pm #

    Hi Fitgirl I’m going to check out some Lululemon yoga pants. I looked at the site 1,000 ways to love…i really like this.

  3. naomid14@aol.com June 26, 2013 at 2:22 am #

    Thank you! I live in us and I was searching for fitness blogs just like yours! I will be coming to Toronto first time next week and wanted to know where to work out! I own a Pilates yoga and barre studio here in miami and your blog really helped! I’m going to try barre works and studio lagaree (is that near bloor?)

    Naomi

    • fitgirlnutrition June 27, 2013 at 9:00 am #

      Hi Naomi,

      Studio lagree is just a little north of Bloor. Both workouts are amazing…enjoy your visit in Toronto!

Leave a Reply

The Crafted Sparrow

Just another WordPress site

Nisim International Everything Hair

Your Expert in Hair Growth, Hair Loss and Hair Removal

RunStylish

a busy momma's life and style on the run

1000 Ways to Love Him.

Because he told me I'm his "good thing" and that's a great line.

Adventures in Polishland

Your Guide to Fabulous & Affordable Nails

BeautyObsessedJess

BeautyObsessedJess

Glam Gluttony

excessive is an understatement.

